What big eyes you have…!

Did I ever mention I have an eating problem? No… not an eating disorder, I hear those are a real bitch and I think they should be treated seriously, but there’s this other thing, this problem some might have other than me… but I know for sure it haunts ME daily.

I can’t stop eating if it tastes good. I stop as the food ends. Normally it takes me two o three servings, but if there’s food and it tastes good, I won’t stop eating until there’s no physical way to fit any more.

Since the time I was minuscule, when I stoped refusing food, which makes me laugh a bit, I have a bit of a compulsion. I was luck as a kid to have a super fast metabolism, that kept up with me until I was 9, than not so much, and then picked up the pace at 12 and kept me in shape ’til I turned 21.

I had some problematic couple of birthdays following that… “plus 15 kilos” 22nd & “add 20 more” 23rd. My relationship at the time was destructive, with frustrated suicide attempt from her 2 days after that second one up there, and after all the shit had hit the fan, and about 8 months picking up the shit I started working those extra kilos and pounds out of me and came down about 13 cuties  back into some kind of shape.

Of course, I’m nowhere near my in shape self. I still think of myself as a ball compared and I had to add constant salads, avoid desserts (which were never my problem…), cut the soda and a couple more measures…

But I will still eat more or just as much as my counterparts of 130+ kg… I’m the bottomless eater of my friends, one amongst the crazy.

Since I was little, there’s this whole saying about people that want to eat more than they can, that pick servings too large. That they have their eyes larger than their stomachs.

image

Personally, my mom would tell me different. The saying would go:

“May God concede you good sight, for stomach you do not lack.”

That’s a fact.

About Huginn
I'm on my twenties, I live in Brazil and enjoy playing video games, board games and Role Playing Games. I'm what some consider a nerd, or a geek, but at the same time not your traditional preconception of a geek. No glasses, play sports, but I like science and geography, I like to read and love to travel and to make up stories about places and and times. I am no genius, but there are definitely a load of stupidity going around.

Leave a Reply

