The Mask

image

This is a quick post on the mask…

The life you live for all the others, the life you need to live to allow your heart that little bit of piece you can manage to aquire… the price for the freedom of diving headfirst inside your own solitude and sadness…

The life you get to live is very dependant of the mask you out ob for everyone else, abd that saddens me a bit… but at least we get to be ourselves for sometime.

In this short existence of mine I have come to believe that your real family is the one you build through life, that small group of people with whom you can put down that mask and enjoy laughing over breakfast at 4 am.

Nothing beats spending time with this family you. Abd those moments are what keep my head out of the black waters of absolute depression that constantly threatens me and shake the security behind my faked smiling façade.

To all of you, my fellow swimmers, who survive just a little longer with every arm stroke of your exhausted soaked bodies… it might never end, but it does get easier when you surround yourself of other enduring survivors.

Believe me, I know. I’ve drowned once before, and good friends do pull you to the surface once again and CPR the shit out you.

About Huginn
I'm on my twenties, I live in Brazil and enjoy playing video games, board games and Role Playing Games. I'm what some consider a nerd, or a geek, but at the same time not your traditional preconception of a geek. No glasses, play sports, but I like science and geography, I like to read and love to travel and to make up stories about places and and times. I am no genius, but there are definitely a load of stupidity going around.

Leave a Reply

