Wrath over comments

So today I was at 9gag, an incredible photolog for internet humor, and I came upon the following post.

I had seen it before, and it is a big time lack of wits, but I got it, then I simply took a quick look at the comments, and what I saw made me gag.

So some one posted: “please shoot all religious people already… ”

And that by itself was absurd, but sometimes it’s some kind of humor, and the frase itself can be ignored, but then, with 45 comments to this frase, I could not stop reading, and there was a discussion about how that should be done, some people had the senses to talk back, but the voices approving the frase and long speeches about how being religious makes you stupid and retarded and narrow-minded and how being a christian makes you pro-war against Islam.. I don’t know, such stupidity made me feel sick to my stomach, so I replied. I’m sure some will disagree with what I said, but I wanted to post it here.

So what follow was my enraged comment over the stupidity I came across:

“For God, Christ, the Big Bang and Television! Creatures from this planet! Stop being stupid AS WELL!
Faith makes no one stupid. Being Narrow Minded and believing in the exact words from a book written by man a couple thousand years ago and not questioning it, having no thoughts of your own and being aggressive to people who do, THAT is being stupid. At the same time many genius from the past were religious man, many of the developments that led to things we have and know nowadays were made by them.

You guys joking about mass murdering people for their lack of wisdom are being as jack asses as Nazis. Sometimes people just need the chance to study and be guided trough life. Sometimes they never did have the same instruction that you did.

And let it be known that having faith in something bigger never makes you unable to accept scientific facts. Being stupid, ignorant and narrow-minded generates that. And guess what, when you say those kind of things and do those kind o generalizations, well, you are being Stupid and Ignorant.

By the way, awaiting another stupidity, no, I am not religious. I have multiple theistic and atheistic friends and I would smack some sense into them if they said something as stupid as that. Massacres start with those dumb comments.

Well, if I left anything aside or if by any chance I was to harsh, please answer this.”

Well, that’s it. Just wanted to post my annoyance.

About Huginn
I'm on my twenties, I live in Brazil and enjoy playing video games, board games and Role Playing Games. I'm what some consider a nerd, or a geek, but at the same time not your traditional preconception of a geek. No glasses, play sports, but I like science and geography, I like to read and love to travel and to make up stories about places and and times. I am no genius, but there are definitely a load of stupidity going around.

Leave a Reply

