A Nordic Fuck-up…

Hahahah

So. I took a girl – yup, July – in a date. I tought it would be the ultimate one! A Viking party! But I totaly fucked up the date… The early times of that day was nice, we watched a movie with friends and laughted a lot, the clothes were nice too…

But when I got there I neglected her… First I started introducing me and herself to people and went ahead talking to different people… And only afterwards came to me that she wasnt following me…

First fuck-up.

Then I found some people who had taken a board game  – and I have a problem with those, I like them a lot! – And it was about Game of Thrones, a book I presented to her and she loved!

I was sure she would like it… Soo I proposed we all played it… But she decided not too… just to watch us playing…

Second fuck-up.
The game took about 3 hours and she did nothing but to watch and lay her head at my shoulder… draw a bit, drink some coke and look at people round us.

I was so stupid. Like, I won the game, but she was probably pissed to shit afterwards… She knew no one there other than me and my friend, and we were both playing… I should have enjoyed the party while she was there, she was going to stay till 3 am… but after the game we walked around for less than half an hour and entered some conversations… I asked if she wanted to sit and when she said yes I took her to a couch…

We layed there for 20 or 30 more minutes… I’m not sure… But she layed against me and rested some…

Gotta say, I thought that was a good thing, I was being smart, but that might have been the last fuck up that night… Maybe if I had taken her to the middle of people to talk she would have come around and started having fun, but that way when I asked her if she wanted to go home she waved her head positively and I helped her call her dad to pick her and went to wait for her dad.

After she left I talked to people, had drinks and all and had fun. I should have been doing that while she was there… I’m just a big oaf…

Tomorrow I’m on my quick vacation, hope it does go well, 16 days of not working. haha

Hope she let’s me make it up for her. And I’ll just enjoy this free time I’ll be having.

About Huginn
I'm on my twenties, I live in Brazil and enjoy playing video games, board games and Role Playing Games. I'm what some consider a nerd, or a geek, but at the same time not your traditional preconception of a geek. No glasses, play sports, but I like science and geography, I like to read and love to travel and to make up stories about places and and times. I am no genius, but there are definitely a load of stupidity going around.

Leave a Reply

