Date.

Okay.

So I’m gonna spill the beans. I’ve been interested in a girl for a while, a number of months now.

A friend of mine presented me to her in a party, around march.  Said we had “lots in common”. And we hit it off from the start…

And as I was getting interested for real in her, she’s got a boyfriend… Yuppie… Ain’t that nice? Yeah, well… Give it up, I did, didn’t expect anything and made a bice friend.

So time passed us by and with it I had my share… I saw her again a couple of times, but as friends only. Did reach for some soft spots and we both got some shivers, but that was the most of it. Girl is “taken”.

And time passed a bit more. Then I found out (actually, I was informed) that they had broken up! Thats nice, I mean, not for her… but still.

So I asked her out on a date… Supposed to be only a party at first, but it turned out to be a 14 hours date. And I just loved it. She’s real nice, great company, plays videogames, is GOOD at it, web conected, nice on the eyes (^^), and she’s funny. Cute and Funny. Had the best time.

Whatever happens I wanna enjoy that date, she might just as well not be that much into me or just find out someone else, but hey, I’m not gonna just give up on that, right? Yup, too good of a connection to let her pass me by.

Hope she’s not just the Too Good style of girl, ya’know. For normaly when you find something (in this case someone) you like A LOT, thats the cue for them to decide to run the other way, a very HIMYM Ted Move.

Let’s try to play it cool. I might be wrong. Happened before.

She’s got all I would want and the other girl doesn’t want a commitment, at least, not from me.

About Huginn
I'm on my twenties, I live in Brazil and enjoy playing video games, board games and Role Playing Games. I'm what some consider a nerd, or a geek, but at the same time not your traditional preconception of a geek. No glasses, play sports, but I like science and geography, I like to read and love to travel and to make up stories about places and and times. I am no genius, but there are definitely a load of stupidity going around.

Leave a Reply

