The Brotherhood of Man

So, throughout my life I have made new friends of all genders, and, being a guy myself, I have actually always had an easier time befriending girls than guys. I suppose not looking disgusting nor smelling funny and having a sweet talk might be a few of the reasons why it happens.

But when it come to other guys I have a selected few, about 5 guys I fully trusted, friendships forged through time and memories, over a decade old, all of them. Friends I’ve had since I was a kid, in the third grade at the latest.

And all the friends I made afterwards, good friendships, somehow ended up breaking apart. I would most normaly get screwed, some times just angry at all the shit…

Most of you probably don’t have the same view that I do when it comes to the brotherhood of man, but I have a big problem with male friends. And with their pride. My views and experience tend to make me doubt new friendships, for most friendships I made after grown ended up in me getting fucked in the arse (no, not in that kind of way that, let’s say, some of you enjoy – luckily, the bad way, the one no one does).

I lost great friends. Some for reasons I do understand. Some I know and simply think them stupid, but okay. Other’s… just backstabed me and walked away.

But, just as I am giving up being trustful toward other man I forged a new real good link. I brought a real good friendship from the end of highschool. It is one of those I treasure and believe I’ll have till the end. One to add to my “five” list.

There is another friend, one of the original five, the second one to enter, one who’s company I enjoy a lot, but who’s gone to the U.S. for college and whom I haven’t seen for the last year since his birthday. He did return to Brazil for the holidays but I was gone when he came, off for a work experience in Florida.

And it was just now, three days from his arrival, that I noticed for real just how much I miss the little twat… I hope he doesn’t read this, for he’ll start getting cocky, but the asshole is someone whose company I enjoy a lot. He gets my jokes, make worse ones, and even though he’s anoying I don’t mind his annoyance, it actually is one of the reasons some moments became unforgetable during our lives, and I’m a bit (or more than just a bit) annoying too.

I have a thousand memories of when we were kids and we would play at his house… And, after so long, I just enjoy the presence of that kiddo.

 

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

 

I suppose I’ll just move on, and stick to life as it is… Truth is, since I opended myself to new friendships I got closer to another group of guys and, as before, only time will tell if I’m being stupid at doing it, but I will give them my trust.

 

Life is really dark if you don’t trust your friends…

 

And that’s what they have become. A bigger group of friends.