Temptation

What should I do when I know that all I desire is something I’m not supposed to want?

When all the logic in your brain simply cannot put you on the right track…

When I get near “Milady” I simply move closer to her… It’s so instinctive to put my arms around her shoulders…

I am a physically “close guy”. I act and express myself through hugs and touches, it’s natural to me. I have always been this way.

But now, with her, where it was always just physical proximity, there are second intentions… I have second intentions.

I have seen the sun go down and come up again… and be it by dawn’s light, twilight, moonlight or pitch dark, I can simply feel the connection… Like a magnetic pull… It’s gentle, almost tender…

Or that’s what it feels like until it happens, until the connection is established, and I have my arm round her neck, my hand on her waist… till I reach for her face with my fingers… And no matter what I feel like, no matter what logic screams at my direction… I can feel the pull constantly there…

It’s like the moon is calling at me.

And as a hunted wolf I find myself incapable of not howling back at her, even if it may cost me my life, the fur of my back and the air on my lungs. The pull is unberable.

And in the end it’s a question not of trowing my head back to howl or survive, but of in which direction shall I run when the howling is done and it’s my neck at risk…

As always,
Huginn

About Huginn
I'm on my twenties, I live in Brazil and enjoy playing video games, board games and Role Playing Games. I'm what some consider a nerd, or a geek, but at the same time not your traditional preconception of a geek. No glasses, play sports, but I like science and geography, I like to read and love to travel and to make up stories about places and and times. I am no genius, but there are definitely a load of stupidity going around.

Leave a Reply

