A bone taken back

Have you ever felt like a dog being played with?

As if someone extends a bone to you and as you move from coil to strike, as you plunge for it, it’s taken away, and you find yourself with no handhold, you lose your feet and grasp for support… and there’s none to be found!

Well, I have.

You simply try to plan ahead and organize things so they will all work perfectly together, you make time, and get ready, and, as time ticks closer, you are informed that: Nope. Not gonna happen.

Okay, I am a fucked up romantic. The kind of guy who believes in stuff…

But, come on… Really?

Ha ha ha.

Do it dude, laugh it off.

My mother, on her optimistic moments, would say:

“If it didn’t happen, it’s because it wasn’t supposed to happen, and it’s going to be better this way.”

Yeah, let us hope.

For, some times, when my darkest side comes out to play, and show the rest of my brain how deep in shit we currently reside, how bleak the surroundings find themselves and how my optimistic side is as stupid and dull as a gummy bear, well…

Let’s just say it’s pretty much the dark, suicidal, selfflagellant romantic sucker that is sitting on the high seat right now.

And “bleak” is currently rimming with “cute”.

About Huginn
I'm on my twenties, I live in Brazil and enjoy playing video games, board games and Role Playing Games. I'm what some consider a nerd, or a geek, but at the same time not your traditional preconception of a geek. No glasses, play sports, but I like science and geography, I like to read and love to travel and to make up stories about places and and times. I am no genius, but there are definitely a load of stupidity going around.

Leave a Reply

